Edit your account information
Review your personal account information in Naviance or Naviance District Edition.
-
Navigate to the gear icon and select My Account. My Account displays your account information including name, job title, email, default grade view, user role, and role permissions.
-
Select edit my profile to update your account information.
-
Edit the data.
-
Select a default grade level from Default Grade View to review student data in Naviance. For example, if you primarily work with 10th-grade students, choose grade 10. When you use the Student Roster or open reports, data will automatically populate for grade 10.
-
If you have a school-level user account and Appear in the list of counselors is selected, select Email Notification Preferences to enable automated emails for college application updates. Talk to your school site manager if you are a counselor and do not have this option in your account.
-
-
Click Save.
Enable counselor email notifications
If you have a counselor account, you can enable email notifications to receive email updates for information included in the Application Manager and Transcript Request Manager. Choose from four email notification preferences.
|
Email notification preferences |
Description |
|---|---|
|
Application list updates |
Changes to the Application Manager, including new colleges added, updated application type or date, and new attending colleges |
|
Transcript requests |
Requests for initial, midyear, or final transcripts |
|
eDocs requests |
Requests for Common App Counselor Evaluations, Common App Fee Waivers, and Common App Early Decision Agreements |
|
Deadline reminders |
Colleges with application due dates in the next 10 days |
For detailed information about information included in the emails, review the Application Manager or the Transcript Request Manager.
To receive counselor email notifications, you must select User should appear in list of counselors in your Naviance account.
-
Navigate to the gear icon and select My Account.
-
Select or deselect an email notification preference. All email notifications are on by default.
-
Click Save.